Links I Shared With Staff This Week 5-7-12

 

Improve Your Powers of Observation by Taking Field Notes Like a Scientist http://lifehacker.com/5907620/

Are You a Teacher-Leader? http://gettingsmart.com/blog/2012/05/are-you-a-teacher-leader/

Do Schools Begin Too Early? http://educationnext.org/do-schools-begin-too-early

This Is A Great Passage For Learning How To Make Change http://larryferlazzo.edublogs.org/2012/05/04/this-is-a-great-passage-for-learning-how-to-make-change/

A to Z Web Tools: O http://ozgekaraoglu.edublogs.org/2012/05/03/a-to-z-web-tools-o/

IEP season is upon us! http://edreach.us/2012/05/03/iep-season-is-upon-us/

Autism Resources for Parents and Educators http://wgbyeducation.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/autism-resources-for-parents-and-educators/

A better name than 21st Century Skills? http://doug-johnson.squarespace.com/blue-skunk-blog/2012/5/4/a-better-name-than-21st-century-skills.html

Google Docs updates – 450 new fonts, 60 new templates, image insert options, and more http://educationaltechnologyguy.blogspot.com/2012/05/google-docs-updates-450-new-fonts-60.html

Nine Shel Silverstein Stories Animated http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2012/05/nine-shel-silverstein-stories-animated.html

What Are The Right Things To Measure? http://larryferlazzo.edublogs.org/2012/05/02/what-are-the-right-things-to-measure/

What Tech in Schools Really Looks Like — The Digital Shift http://ed421.com/?p=2125

Fluency Timer Now Available for iPads/iPod Touches http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/CreatingLifelongLearners/~3/U22KZkO1Z-4/

Common Misconceptions of Educators Who Fear Technology http://esheninger.blogspot.com/2012/04/common-misconceptions-of-educators-who.html

@markbrumley: Assessment tips for tech integration. http://t.co/f9uJ3Myq #cpchat #edchat

@TEDNews: Episode 2 of #TEDRadioHour is live! Listen now on @NPR.com: http://t.co/qkAWm8wa #TED

@MindShiftKQED: Are we wringing the creativity out of kids? “We have to expand our notion of what productivity means.”
http://t.co/jWdvrdYP

@HarvardBiz: Overcome Your Work Addiction http://t.co/jFWbc3Ax

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s